Friday, January 27, 2012

Pump Up Your Book Live! January 2012 Authors on Tour Chat/Book Giveaway Party




WE’RE HAVING A PARTY!!!!
Strike up the band and join the chorus…Pump Up Your Book will be hosting the January 2012 Authors on Tour at a chat/book giveaway party on Friday, January 27 starting at 8 p.m. eastern (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain and 5 p.m. Pacific) and ending at 9 p.m. (eastern time). Tell your book friends that not only will this give them an opportunity to chat with their favorite authors there will be a huge giveaway at the end of the chat!



* 8 p.m. eastern * 7 p.m. Central * 6 p.m. Mountain * 5 p.m. Pacific *


Here’s how it will work:
The party will kick off at our brand new chat room with a 1 hour chat (unless it runs over) in which all authors touring with Pump Up Your Book in January will be attending to answer all your questions and to give away their books!  In order to be eligible to win a prize, you must log in with your real name (no alias names will be eligible as we need to know who you are in order to send you a prize), ignore the password, hit enter and you’re in!  All winners will be announced on this page on Monday, January 30.  If you are a winner, you have 48 hours to contact Dorothy Thompson at thewriterslife(at)gmail.com to claim your prize.  We will be using Random.org to determine winners.   All authors attending may log in whenever they like and do not have to attend the whole chat as there will be no timed segments as we have had in the past.  Have fun and bring lots of Margaritas!

Visit the Pump Up Your Book page to see all the authors joining the chat and to enter the chat room. 

These prizes will be given away!

  • Leona Bodie will be giving away a paperback copy of her book, Shadow Cay!
  • Michael Craft will be giving away a paperback copy of his book, The MacGuffin!
  • Karen Glick will be giving away a paperback copy of her book, Questions in the Silence!
  • Nicolette Dumke will be giving away a paperback copy of her book, Food Allergy and Gluten-Free Weight Loss!
  • Greg Messel will be giving away a paperback copy of his book, The Illusion of Certainty!
  • Chris Shella will be giving away a paperback copy of his book, Reasonable Facsimile!



1 comment:

Bluebell Books said...

oh, a party tonight, how exciting.